Premier League results: MU beaten by Newcastle

Jakarta, CNN Indonesia —

Manchester United lost 0-2 to Newcastle in the Premier League 2022/2023 continued match, Sunday (2/4).

The Newcastle vs Manchester United match was held at the St James Park Stadium, Sunday (2/4) evening.

In the first half, Manchester United got a lot of terror attacks from Newcastle.



In the 16th minute, Alexandar Isak’s header was aimed right at MU’s goal but David De Gea was able to block it.

Newcastle also had several shot attempts from outside the penalty box but were countered by De Gea and there were also shots that went over.

Meanwhile, MU got a chance in the 32nd minute through Diogo Dalot’s shot, but his shot was still aimed right at the Newcastle goalkeeper.

In the 42nd minute Antony’s shot still bounced after continuing his partner’s corner kick.

Until the first half of the match ended no goals were created. Newcastle vs MU is still 0-0.

In the second half the terror of Newcastle has not subsided. In the 56th minute, Fabian Schar’s hard shot from outside the penalty box knocked David De Gea off his feet, but the ball was still slightly off the left side of the MU goal.

To sharpen MU’s attack, make changes in the attack line. Wout Weghorst and Antony were replaced by Anthony Martial and Jadon Sacho in the 62nd minute.

But in the 65th minute, Newcastle were finally able to break into MU’s goal through Joseph Willock’s header after continuing Allan Saint Maximin’s header after receiving a cross from his partner on the right.

In the 76th minute, Newcastle almost broke into MU’s goal again through Joelinton’s header. Luckily, Joelinton’s header was pushed over by De Gea and finally hit the bar.

Newcastle finally managed to increase the score to 2-0 through Callum Wilson’s goal in the 87th minute.

Until the match ended there were no additional goals created. MU lost 0-2 to Newcastle.

Newcastle vs Manchester United line-up in the Premier League:

Newcastle XI: Nick Pope; Dan Burn, Fabian Schar, Sven Botman, Kieran Trippier; Joseph Willock, Bruno Guimaraes, Sean Longstaff; Allan Saint Maximin, Alexandar Isak, Jacob Murphy

Manchester United XI: David De Gea; Diogo Dalot, Raphael Varane, Lysandro Martinez, Luke Shaw; Scott McTominay, Marcel Sabitzer; Antony, Bruno Fernandes, Marcus Rashford; Wout Weghorst

(Gambas:Video CNN)


Leave a Comment