List of Major Police Movements, from 7 Regional Police Chiefs to Heads of BNPT

Jakarta, CNN Indonesia —

National Police Chief General Listyo Sigit Prabowo carried out large-scale rotations and mutations in the Bhayangkara Corps. In total, Listyo changed 473 high and middle officers at the end of March.

These mutations are listed in the four Telegram Letters of the Chief of Police. The respective letters are T/712/III/KEP/2023 for eight personnel, ST/713/III/KEP/2023 for 155 personnel, ST/714/III/KEP 2023 for 193 personnel, and ST/715/III /KEP/2023 as many as 117 personnel.



In this massive transfer, Listyo appointed three new main officials at the National Police Headquarters. For example, the Head of the Maintenance and Security Agency (Kabaharkam) of the National Police, Komjen Arief Sulistyanto, was transferred for retirement. Listyo then appointed Inspector General Fadil Imran, who previously served as Kapolda Metro Jaya, to fill the position.

The National Police Chief also transferred the position of Head of the National Police Education and Training Institute (Kalemdiklat) Komjen Rycko Amelza Dahniel to become the Chief of the Special Detachment (Densus) 88 Anti-terror Police.

In addition, the National Police Chief also transferred the position of Head of the General Secretariat (Kasetum) Brigen Moch Seno Putro in order to retire. Seno’s position will be replaced by Kombes Nanang Chadarusman.

This transfer also came under scrutiny after Listyo again transferred the position of Inspector General Nico Afinta from his position as Social and Cultural Expert Staff (Sahlisosbud) to the National Police Chief as Head of the Police College (STIK) Lemdiklat Polri.

Meanwhile, Deputy Head of Regional Police of Metro Jaya Brigadier General Hendro Pandowo is now occupying the position left by Nico as Sahlisosbud Kapolri. Furthermore, Deputy Chief of Police for Metro Jaya is now Brigadier General Suyudi Ario Seto.

During this massive transfer, the National Police Chief also transferred seven Regional Police Chiefs. Among them is the appointment of Inspector General Karyoto as Kabaharkam.

Furthermore, the position of the Central Sulawesi Regional Police Chief is now held by Inspector General Agus Nugroho and the West Java Regional Police Chief Inspector General Akhmad Wiyagus.

Then, the National Police Chief appointed Inspector General Helmy Santika as the Lampung Police Chief, Inspector General Angesta Romano Yoyol as the Gorontalo Police Chief, Brigadier General Pipit Rismanto as the West Kalimantan Regional Police Chief, and Inspector General Setyo Boedi Moempoeni Harso as the South Sulawesi Regional Police Chief.

Listyo also transferred the Head of the National Counterterrorism Agency (BNPT) Komjen Boy Rafli Amar as the High Densus 88 Anti-terror Police Officer because he was entering retirement age.

Boy Rafli entered retirement in March because he is even 58 years old. He was appointed by President Joko Widodo as Head of the BNPT on May 1 2020 replacing Komjen Suhardi Alius.

“I returned to the Special Detachment and went home. In terms of the age of the police, I have entered retirement age,” Boy told, Friday (31/3).

Boy also said he would be more involved in non-formal institutions after retiring.

“Of course, if you have entered retirement, you are not in a structural or formal institution. So there are a lot of them in non-formal institutions. Those in non-formal institutions are ordinary people,” he explained.

To replace Boy, Listyo appointed Komjen Rycko Amelza Dahniel to replace Boy’s position as Head of BNPT. He will be sworn in by President Jokowi next week.

In fact, earlier in the most recent transfer, the National Police Chief transferred Rycko from the position of Head of Education and Training (Kalemdiklat) of the National Police to become the Chief of the Special Detachment (Densus) 88 Anti-terror Police.


(Gambas:Video CNN)

Leave a Comment